Coffee Breaks

To access one of the global Coffee Breaks, click the corresponding link below!

• Coffee Breaks are informal online gatherings where members of the sedimentology community can chat, bounce ideas around, and network. We welcome anyone interested in sedimentology.

• Join any Coffee Break you’d like! International participation is encouraged.

• For global accessibility, Coffee Breaks are conducted in English.

Europe, Africa, and Americas

Monday 3 PM London (7 AM SF, 10 AM Miami/Toronto, 4 PM CET, 5pm Cape Town/Jerusalem, 7 PM Abu Dhabi)
Coordinator: Dan Le Heron
Hosts: Camille Thomas, Or Bialik, Stephen Lokier
Click HERE to attend

Asia and Oceania

Tuesday 10 AM Beijing/Perth (1 PM Sydney, 3 PM Auckland)
Coordinator: Kathryn Amos
Hosts:
Lorna Strachan, Ashleigh Hood
Click HERE to attend

Europe and Africa

Thursday 10 AM London (11 AM CET, 12 PM Jerusalem, 2 PM Abu Dhabi, 3:30 PM New Delhi)
Coordinator: Dan Le Heron
Hosts: Camille Thomas, Or Bialik, Stephen Lokier
Click HERE to attend

Americas

Thursday 9 AM San Francisco/Vancouver (10 AM Denver, 11 AM Houston/
Chicago, 12 PM Miami/NYC, 5 PM London, 6 PM CET)
Coordinator: Emma Morris
Hosts:
John Counts, Rachelle Kernen, Lilian Navarro
Click HERE to attend

Participants do not have to be based in the specified regions, these cities have simply been selected as reference points for time zones. Please attend any Coffee Break you’d like!

See you there!

%d bloggers like this: